



ARYABHATTA COLLEGE

THE FINANCE AND INVESTMENT CELL

FINOMENA'24

Chief Patron: <u>Prof. Manoj Sinha</u> Convener: <u>Mr. Pardeep Singh</u> Chief Guest: <u>Mr. Gaurav Ghai</u> Venue: <u>Aryabhatta College, University of Delhi</u> Date: <u>06.03.2024-07.03.2024</u> Number of Student Registrations: <u>750</u>

The fourth edition of the Finance and Investment Cell annual flagship event- Finomena 4.0 was organized on the **6th-7th** of March, 2024.

The cordial presence of notable figures from various domains such as finance, business, journalism, economics, and education graced the two-day pan-India event.



The event was inaugurated in the eminent presence of our Principal Prof. Manoj Kumar Sinha and our chief guest Mr. Gaurav Ghai on 6th March 2024. Before starting with the proceedings of the day, we had a lamp-lighting ceremony and performance on Ganesh Vandana from the students of the University of Delhi.

On the first day, we had a series of exceptionally stimulating and intellectually invigorating discourses with



notable individuals including Mr. Gaurav Ghai, founder of HTML hints, Ms. Isha Maloo, and Mr. Ganesh Ayyannar, mentor and coach for civil services examinations



To bring a cultural aspect to Finomena, a poetry and storytelling show was organized wherein several poets were invited and they reached everyone's heart with their amazing poems.



Ace The Case

No. Of Registrations - 309

List Of teams-

- 1) <u>Team Aarav Malani</u>
- 2) Team DU-PAY
- 3) <u>Team Mehpreet and Somya</u>
- 4) <u>Team systum</u>
- 5) Team Anshkhurana 2015X3
- 6) <u>Team Areenyadav4</u>
- 7) Team Anantk0705
- 8) <u>Team UR84V3U9</u>



Simultaneously, there was a case study competition- The "Ace The Case" competition at the Aryabhatta College featured participants from across the university, judged by Professor Pardeep Singh of Aryabhatta College. The case study focused on DhanDe, a mobile payments app, challenging teams to devise a revival strategy within 45 minutes. As financial advisors representing Martin Hill & Co., participants needed to address immediate concerns while charting a resilient course for DhanDe's future. The competition fostered practical skills like problem-solving and decision-making, offering students a chance to apply classroom knowledge to real-world scenarios.

Ace the Case Rankers -

Winners - Team Systum

Members -

- 1) Shouvik Budhiraja
- 2) Aditya Ohri
- 3) Shubh Sharma

First Runner-up - Du Pay

Members -

- 1) Dhruv Raghuvanshi
- 2) Uday Sharma
- 3) Pavas Mehrotra

Second Runner-up - Anantk0705

Members -

- 1) Anant Kumar
- 2) Alok Kumar Pandey
- 3) Shivam Kumar

The second day commenced with a rejuvenating buoyancy but due to unavoidable circumstances and student safety, the event for the day was called off.

The two-day extravaganza of Finomena witnessed an impressive display of fervor and enthusiasm from all participants, who wholeheartedly engaged in the event's diverse array of activities.

Sponsors and Partners

- 1) Title Sponsor Brainanalyst
- 2) Exclusive Sponsor Kingmakers IAS Academy
- 3) Education Partner Hypedin
- 4) Printing Partner Decathlon
- 5) Gaming Partner Lasercrazer
- 6) Refreshment Partner Flake Juices
- 7) Energy Drink Partner Predator
- 8) Media Partner -
 - RED FM India

- Ensemble
- Insightone
- DU confessions

Poster for the Event:



LIST OF ATTENDEES

The event was physically attended by more than 600 people at the college campus. Some of the people who attended the event are as follows:

Kartik Rawat	B com hons
Yatharth	B.A.(H) History
Priyasha anand	B.com (honours)
Rewati Raman	B.com Hons
Piyush Goyal	BMS
Parth	BAP(Economics + Maths)
Navam Goel	BBE
Shria Aggarwal	BBE

Srishti Garg	BBE
Tannu	BBE
Vanshika gahlot	BBE
Virat Diwan	BBE
Jigyasa Aneja	Bcom Hons
Meghna	Bcom hons
Vedanth Daundiyal	Bcom Hons
Vivan Eachpilani	Bcom hons
Riya	Bcom hons
Sakshi Sachdeva	bcom hons
Mohit Bhatnagar	Bcom Prog
Shubhika garg	Bcom prog
Simrat Singh Chhabra	Bcom Prog
Tanish Jain	Bcom prog
Kritika	BMS
Nakul Sharma	BMS
Palak Solanki	BMS
Rohil Sood	BMS
Rohnit anand	Bms
Roshni Minj	BMS
Satyam singh	BMS
Saurabh kumar	BMS
Shevya Sagar	BMS
Shlok Advani	Bms
Shreyanshi	BMS
Srishti	BMS
Suyogya Swaroop	BMS
Yashika Dhingra	BMS
Muskan Gangwani	BMS
Tanmay	CS Hons
Sujanya Gupta	Economics honors